Franklin Electric Announces Engineering Scholarship Recipients

Franklin Electric Engineering Scholarship Recipients pictured in the front row, (left) Cooper Anthony Hill and (right) Dakota Rene Dawson.

FORT WAYNE, Ind. — Franklin Electric Co., Inc. (NASDAQ:FELE) announces recipients of the 2016 Franklin Electric Charitable and Educational Foundation Engineering Scholarship Program.

As a global engineering leader, Franklin Electric is proud to support local students in an effort to continue to shape the future of the water and fueling system industries. The scholarship program funds up to two consecutive academic years for eligible students. Each scholarship will be $5,000 per academic year payable at $2,500 for each completed semester for a total scholarship of up to $10,000. This scholarship also includes a paid summer internship position between the recipient’s Junior and Senior academic school year.

The recipients of the engineering scholarships have been chosen by a selection committee comprised of IPFW professors and staff and Franklin Electric professionals. Recipients were selected based on scholastic achievement, application details, reference letters and a written essay. Qualifying applicants were interviewed by designated appointees of the selection committee.

Join us in congratulating this year’s winners.

IPFW Engineering Scholarship – Cooper Anthony Hill

Hill is currently a junior at IPFW, majoring in Electrical Engineering. He has been named a Chancellor’s Distinguished Scholar, member of The Dean’s Honor Roll, Honors Program, and graduated as the salutatorian of Adams Central High School in 2014. Cooper is currently an IEEE member, an ETC tutor for first year engineering students, grades papers for ENGR127 and 128, and is a participant on the intermural flag football team.

Indiana Tech Engineering Scholarship – Dakota Rene Dawson

Dawson is the first annual recipient of the Indiana Tech Engineering Scholarship. She is currently a junior at Indiana Tech, majoring in Mechanical Engineering. She graduated from Carroll High School in 2014 with a 3.914 GPA. She is a member of The Dean’s List, American Society of Mechanical Engineers, Fort Wayne Lacrosse Association, and enjoys volunteering for Fort4Fitness and the Allen County SPCA.

Franklin Electric is a global leader in the production and marketing of systems and components for the movement of water and fuel. Recognized as a technical leader in its products and services, Franklin Electric serves customers around the world in residential, commercial, agricultural, industrial, municipal and fueling applications.

Posted by on Feb 1st, 2017 and filed under Member News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed