Air Comfort Honored With Vendor of the Year Award

A preferred provider of HVAC services, maintenance, design/build and retrofit solutions, Air Comfort Corporation has served the Chicagoland area for more than 80 years. Now, the industry leader is being recognized with the Chief Engineer Vendor of the Year Award. “It’s quite an honor to be selected for this award by the Chief Engineers. They’re […]

Steiner Collects Record Amount of Clothing for Koats4Kids

Steiner Electric employees and its customers once again stepped up — in a big way — to help Rockford-area children-in-need by collecting warm clothing. This year, Steiner collected a record number of clothing items at its 9 facilities across the area. Items collected included: 102 coats 65 hats 31 pairs of gloves/mittens 3 scarves 3 […]

ENECON Employees Celebrate Milestone Anniversaries

At ENECON, there’s a time-honored tradition of celebrating the important milestones in the careers of its employees. Recently, four members reached auspicious anniversaries, and were thanked and honored with rings appropriate to their years of service with the organization. Senior Vice President and Technical Director Bob Kneuer and Vice President of Wester Operations Brien Neill […]

Aggreko Cools Williams Arena for Lynx Playoffs

When women’s professional basketball team the Minnesota Lynx had to locate a new home for its playoff games, the chosen site was the Williams Arena, but there was a snag — the building’s air conditioning wasn’t up to par for the athletes or spectators, according to WNBA guidelines. At that point, Aggreko was called to […]

Kroeschell Opens New Office and Warehouse in Peoria

ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, IL — Kroeschell is pleased to announce the opening of a new office/warehouse in Peoria, IL. The new site moves Kroeschell’s Operations Division from its original Southwest Water Street location in downtown Peoria to its new facility at 458 W. Camp Street, East Peoria, IL. The space boasts a total of 25,000 SF, […]